Mother of the Bride


Flickr Image by Gunkina Olya

Beaming right there before me,
eyes fixed upon your man.
Dressed in white lace and satin,
an elegant woman.
The first moment I saw you,
I gave you my whole heart.
I loved you and adored you,
tried best to do my part.
Now at this very moment,
my heart erupts with pride.
I wonder if you realise,
the love I hold inside.
And as your vows are spoken,
I try to stop the tears.
As memories dance around me,
I see you through the years.
God bless you on your journey,
as I have gained a son,
My beautiful young daughter,
my child, my precious one.

CopyrightΒ Β© 2012 Norma Martiri

13 responses to “Mother of the Bride

    • Hi Christine. Yes it is real. My eldest daughter got married early this year and it was a roller coaster of mixed emotions as you would know. They’ll always be our babies. Sorry I made you cry. Thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚
      Nx

  1. This is a lovely message to you daughter. I hope you shared it with her. I was actually at a wedding last night and I can imagine the bride’s mother saying a slightly less eloquent version of this. What wonderful sentiments beautifully expressed.

Thank you for your comment

