If I Could


Flickr Image by sardonyx_gem

If I could pick a star for you, I’d lay it in your lap,
And it would be the brightest star I’d give you to unwrap.

If I could catch the moon tonight, lasso it with a rope,
I’d pull it down so carefully; a radiating hope.

If I could sail across the seas, I’d sail one every day,
To capture valiant promises, my heart would lead the way.

If I could shatter obstacles, above the crowd I’d rise,
And there you’d be, my destiny, it’s you I’d recognise.

Copyright © November 2011 Norma Martiri

Form: Couplet

51 responses to “If I Could

  1. OH my stars, how precious! You every your telling “I could to” is blessed to have a love you have for them. This grabbed my heart and warmed my thoughts!

    ~L

Thank you for your comment

