Building Blocks


Flickr Image by Joseph Graham

I’ll bind a quilt of building blocks
and wisdom I’ll impart.
With every stitch a rose will bloom
to salve my darkened heart.

Copyright © September 2011 Norma Martiri

9 responses to “Building Blocks

  1. ,Mike Patrick sent me a link to your blog – and he did right! As a quilter and poet myself, this is right up my street. Where can I find pictures of your quilts?

    • Thanks for stopping by. I don’t have any photos of my quilts but I do have one in progress. I’ll take a photo of it when I’m done. It’s a wonderful craft isn’t it :)

Thank you for your comment

